Edu Solidarity

edusolidarityBADGE

Without my union, I wouldn’t just be teaching classes of 32 students in a high-poverty school district. I wouldn’t just be teaching 3 different subjects and having to worry about some of my students having a place to stay at night.

Without my union, I’d be teaching 40-50 kids at a time and making even less doing it.

Come to think of it, without my union, I wouldn’t still be teaching.  I would have used any of my more profitable math and science skills elsewhere after the first year.

2 thoughts on “Edu Solidarity

  1. Pingback: This is What #EDUSolidarity Looks Like – The Full List « Outside the Cave

  2. Pingback: Math and Solidarity « JD2718

Leave a Reply

